365 Days of Poetry: Day Two-Hundred and Sixty-Two

I am lost.
and nothing matters.
the end is soon.
I just can’t take anything anymore.
and no one is really there.
for me, they say I just don’t see.
but I see just fine.
even through the tears.
I see just fine.
that I give and I give.
and get not much in return.
not when I need it.
not when I am falling apart.
I want to feel whole again.
but is that even possible.
everything broken.
it feels right to break it.
like that’s my calling.
like that’s my way.
maybe it is better to just go.
no one really wants me.
I am nothing.

About June Faramore

Writer of fantasy, mainstream, and young adult fiction. Poet and sketcher. Mother. I read a lot and love cheese. Guitar playing singer-songwriter. I also enjoy stepping on the cracks in the sidewalk. View all posts by June Faramore

One response to “365 Days of Poetry: Day Two-Hundred and Sixty-Two

  • Faith

    You write your pain. I paint mine.
    My God girl. I just want to hug you.
    This here reminded me of a painting of the Ugly Girls that I do. I’ve painted two far. What touched me was this:
    ” maybe it is better to just go.
    no one really wants me.
    I am nothing”

    When I paint the Ugly Girls I paint them beaten with words of cruelty. I am going to actually leave a link (I’m not a fan of doing that on someone elses blog) because I want you to see what I mean by you write your pain and I paint mine. This little girl is unwanted, nothing and ugly and she’s told that repeatedly. It’s not true.
    http://www.sundrip.com/2013/09/09/sweet-anna-bell-ugly-girl/

    Until again,
    Faith

this side, that side

