365 Days of Poetry: Day Two-Hundred and Sixty

no where feels quite right.
limbo is the name of my days.
it’s been this way for a long, long time.
since teenage pride was lost on me.
and the hallways echoed with laughter.

teach me where to be.
the homes I’ve lost weren’t right.
and now we stumble against the grain.
pushed to pray, pushed to fight.
perfection is madness and madness is mine.

About June Faramore

Writer of fantasy, mainstream, and young adult fiction. Poet and sketcher. Mother. I read a lot and love cheese. Guitar playing singer-songwriter. I also enjoy stepping on the cracks in the sidewalk. View all posts by June Faramore

2 responses to “365 Days of Poetry: Day Two-Hundred and Sixty

  • Faith

    The whole last stanza reaches the heart.
    I like your writing because you don’t always tell the reader exactly what you’re talking about. There are illusions and hints with enough room left for the reader to put in their own life experiences. I’ve seen entries in blogs that touch on subjects like this, long drawn out entries (I do it myself). But you summed up in two stanzas what takes others 700 words to halfway express. 🙂 You’re good. I hope you know it, and I hope you always share your words with us total strangers.

this side, that side

