365 Days of Poetry: Day Two-Hundred and Sixteen

curve around and help me see.
the things that I have come to be.
the mysteries I cannot see.
coming between sanity and me.

find the trees and find the Lamb.
I wanna join my band
of brothers, well there’s only two.
one left me in the showers blue.

been the best of fools.
know how to fight and lose.
all baubles, important and right.
and comes the night.
and comes the flight.

think I know what’s right.
but it’s not a zero-sum game.
have to choose my light.
have to choose to be sane.

About June Faramore

Writer of fantasy, mainstream, and young adult fiction. Poet and sketcher. Mother. I read a lot and love cheese. Guitar playing singer-songwriter. I also enjoy stepping on the cracks in the sidewalk. View all posts by June Faramore

2 responses to “365 Days of Poetry: Day Two-Hundred and Sixteen

this side, that side

